Stanley and Southend meet first up

Last Updated: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:20
Accrington%20Stanley

Accrington will start their 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two with a home game against Southend.

James Beattie's Stanley will host the Shrimpers on Saturday, August 9 before heading on the road to face Cheltenham a week later.

A trip to face Shrewsbury follows on Tuesday, August 19 and Stanley host Football League newboys Luton the following Saturday.

Accrington finish August with the short trip to Bury and begin September with a showdown with Tranmere.

Boxing Day sees them travel to York, while they host Burton two days later in the final game of 2014.

Their run-in takes in a home game with Stevenage and a trip to Dagenham, before rounding off the campaign by hosting Mansfield on Saturday, May 2.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Howard set for U's debut

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 14:22

That was for Beattie - Stephenson

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 18:17

Gray magic sees off Dons

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 17:33

Beattie future uncertain after exit

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 12:19

Beattie leaves Accrington

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:21

Beattie to keep the faith

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 08:58

Lynch hurt by Stanley exit

Tue, 09 Sep 2014 11:29

Beattie delighted at first win

Sat, 06 Sep 2014 18:21

Naismith gives Stanley first win

Sat, 06 Sep 2014 17:14

Procter in Stanley frame

Fri, 05 Sep 2014 12:04
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010