Stanley and Southend meet first up

Last Updated: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:20
Accrington%20Stanley

Accrington will start their 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two with a home game against Southend.

James Beattie's Stanley will host the Shrimpers on Saturday, August 9 before heading on the road to face Cheltenham a week later.

A trip to face Shrewsbury follows on Tuesday, August 19 and Stanley host Football League newboys Luton the following Saturday.

Accrington finish August with the short trip to Bury and begin September with a showdown with Tranmere.

Boxing Day sees them travel to York, while they host Burton two days later in the final game of 2014.

Their run-in takes in a home game with Stevenage and a trip to Dagenham, before rounding off the campaign by hosting Mansfield on Saturday, May 2.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Plenty to ponder for Coleman

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 18:09

Naismith the hero for Stanley

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 17:27

Chapman set for Stanley bow

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 11:06

Stanley sign Chesterfield's Chapman

Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:24

Coleman: It's all about the players

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 19:09

Coleman off to winning start

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 17:47

O'Sullivan moves to Stanley

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 15:37

New boss Coleman missing Gray

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:39

Coleman returns as Stanley boss

Thu, 18 Sep 2014 08:35

Stanley appoint former boss Coleman

Thu, 18 Sep 2014 07:42
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010