Stanley and Southend meet first up

Last Updated: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:20
Accrington%20Stanley

Accrington will start their 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two with a home game against Southend.

James Beattie's Stanley will host the Shrimpers on Saturday, August 9 before heading on the road to face Cheltenham a week later.

A trip to face Shrewsbury follows on Tuesday, August 19 and Stanley host Football League newboys Luton the following Saturday.

Accrington finish August with the short trip to Bury and begin September with a showdown with Tranmere.

Boxing Day sees them travel to York, while they host Burton two days later in the final game of 2014.

Their run-in takes in a home game with Stevenage and a trip to Dagenham, before rounding off the campaign by hosting Mansfield on Saturday, May 2.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pre-season progress pleases Beattie

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:11

Stanley draw with Rovers

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:07

Buxton completes Stanley switch

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:46

Stanley eye Ormerod deal

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 12:36

Dunbavin heads for Stanley exit

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 13:21

Carver commits future to Stanley

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 18:26

Liddle extends Stanley stay

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 13:00

Bowerman to repay Beattie faith

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 11:42

Stanley stand by George

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:01

Winnard extends Stanley stay

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:42
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010