Stanley and Southend meet first up

Last Updated: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:20
Accrington%20Stanley

Accrington will start their 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two with a home game against Southend.

James Beattie's Stanley will host the Shrimpers on Saturday, August 9 before heading on the road to face Cheltenham a week later.

A trip to face Shrewsbury follows on Tuesday, August 19 and Stanley host Football League newboys Luton the following Saturday.

Accrington finish August with the short trip to Bury and begin September with a showdown with Tranmere.

Boxing Day sees them travel to York, while they host Burton two days later in the final game of 2014.

Their run-in takes in a home game with Stevenage and a trip to Dagenham, before rounding off the campaign by hosting Mansfield on Saturday, May 2.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Goulding heads to non-league

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 16:56

Naismith allowed time to grieve

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:40

Boss praises Stanley youngster

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 23:33

McCartan at the double for Stanley

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:43

Coleman to ring changes

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:40

O'Sullivan staying at Stanley

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 10:44

Defeat frustrates Coleman

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 18:50

Lee inspires Stevenage win

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 17:32

Joronen drafted in

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:45

Crocked Chapman departs Stanley

Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:22
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010