Aston Villa's misery continues at Preston

Last Updated: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 17:12
Aston Villa

First-half goals from Ben Pearson and Jordan Hugill earned Preston a 2-0 win and extended struggling Aston Villa's winless streak to nine matches.

Top Stories
Aston Villa

Preston to assess duo ahead of Villa clash

Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:43
Jermaine Beckford and Paul Gallagher will both be assessed ahead of Preston's Sky Bet Championship clash with Aston Villa at Deepdale.
Aston Villa

Paul Heckingbottom felt draw was fair result after late leveller

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:09
Barnsley boss Paul Heckingbottom was happy with his team's effort after they came back from a goal down to draw 1-1 with Aston Villa at Oakwell.
Aston Villa

Sam Winnall snatches late point for Barnsley against Aston Villa

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:07
Sam Winnall scored a dramatic late equaliser to earn Barnsley a 1-1 draw against Aston Villa at Oakwell in the Sky Bet Championship.
Aston Villa

Former Aston Villa and England striker Jackie Sewell dies aged 89

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:52
Former England and Aston Villa striker Jackie Sewell has died at the age of 89.

Barnsley without duo for Aston Villa visit

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:21

Rafa Benitez knows dropped points are hurting Newcastle

Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:42

Aaron Tshibola rescues point for Aston Villa to peg back profligate Newcastle

Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:46

Jack Grealish dropped for Newcastle game and fined by Aston Villa

Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:39

Jack Grealish awaits outcome of Aston Villa inquiry

Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:37

Roberto Di Matteo tells under-investigation Jack Grealish to grow up

Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:23

Managers content after spoils are shared between Ipswich and Villa

Sat, 17 Sep 2016 19:37

Villa new boy De Laet to miss rest of season with knee injury

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 13:04

Tommy Smith will be checked ahead of Ipswich's clash with Aston Villa

Thu, 15 Sep 2016 15:02

John Egan snatches point for Brentford at Villa Park

Wed, 14 Sep 2016 21:53

Mile Jedinak set for Villa return

Tue, 13 Sep 2016 11:53

Roberto Di Matteo rues missed chances as Aston Villa are held at home by Forest

Sun, 11 Sep 2016 16:52

Henri Lansbury nicks late point for Forest

Sun, 11 Sep 2016 15:37

Di Matteo happy with the foundations he is laying at Aston Villa

Sat, 10 Sep 2016 19:43

Jonathan Kodjia ready for Aston Villa debut

Fri, 09 Sep 2016 09:57
© eatsleepsport.com 2010 Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy