Villa agree Parma friendly date

Last Updated: Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:32
Aston%20Villa

Aston Villa will conclude their pre-season preparations for the Premier League with a home friendly against Parma on Saturday August 9.

The Serie A outfit are coached by former Italy boss Roberto Donadoni and boast the likes of defender Gabriel Paletta, midfielder Marco Parolo and forward Antonio Cassano, who were all in their country's World Cup squad in Brazil this summer.

The game will kick-off at 3pm at Villa Park and comes a week before the Premier League curtain-raiser against Stoke City at the Britannia Stadium.

Villa are set to report back for pre-season training on Monday July 7 and will face Mansfield Town at Field Mill in their first friendly on Thursday July 17.

A trip to Texas for a pre-season tour, playing FC Dallas on Wednesday, July 23 and Houston Dynamo on Saturday, July 26, follows before a return home to line up against Chesterfield at the Proact Stadium on Wednesday, July 30.

A short trip to the Netherlands for a game against Groningen is next up on Saturday, August 2 and a trip to face Walsall at the Banks's Stadium is on Tuesday, August 5 is the final away outing before Parma's visit.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Villa chief makes Cole claim

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:34

No bids for Villa star - Lambert

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 08:57

Villa star issues new deal plea

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 14:29

Injured strikers back in Villa training

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:27

Villa boss rules out Vlaar exit

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:39

Lambert pleased with new trio

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 17:53

Senderos up for Villa challenge

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:57

Guzan happy with Villa strength

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:49

Duo edge closer to Villa exit

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:43

Villa braced for Vlaar interest

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 14:31
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010