Villa agree Parma friendly date

Last Updated: Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:32
Aston%20Villa

Aston Villa will conclude their pre-season preparations for the Premier League with a home friendly against Parma on Saturday August 9.

The Serie A outfit are coached by former Italy boss Roberto Donadoni and boast the likes of defender Gabriel Paletta, midfielder Marco Parolo and forward Antonio Cassano, who were all in their country's World Cup squad in Brazil this summer.

The game will kick-off at 3pm at Villa Park and comes a week before the Premier League curtain-raiser against Stoke City at the Britannia Stadium.

Villa are set to report back for pre-season training on Monday July 7 and will face Mansfield Town at Field Mill in their first friendly on Thursday July 17.

A trip to Texas for a pre-season tour, playing FC Dallas on Wednesday, July 23 and Houston Dynamo on Saturday, July 26, follows before a return home to line up against Chesterfield at the Proact Stadium on Wednesday, July 30.

A short trip to the Netherlands for a game against Groningen is next up on Saturday, August 2 and a trip to face Walsall at the Banks's Stadium is on Tuesday, August 5 is the final away outing before Parma's visit.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Trio missing for United test

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:40

Villa chase German starlet

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:26

Lambert confirms Keane 'still a pal'

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 15:37

Hutton issues fans' backing plea

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:20

Clark hails Delph return boost

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 11:12

Sanchez backed to deliver for Villa

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:29

Delph and Dembele in swap talk

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 11:46

Lambert considers back three for United game

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 14:05

Lambert looking to continue run

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:18

Duo set to boost Villa

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 08:02
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010