Home > Football > England > Division One > Barnsley 

Bailey makes Barnsley move

Last Updated: Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:04
Barnsley

Barnsley have signed former Crewe and Derby midfielder James Bailey.

Bailey arrives at Oakwell on a free transfer after leaving the Rams this summer and he has put pen to paper on a two-year contract.

The Tykes have pinched the 25-year-old from under the noses of South Yorkshire rivals Doncaster, who Bailey had been training with as recently as this week.

"I'm really pleased to sign and can't wait to get going," Bailey told the club's official website.

"The manager has outlined his plans and they're really exciting. I want to be a part of what he is building here and get back into the Championship."

Bailey came through the academy at Crewe and went on to make 55 first-team appearances for the Alex.

In May 2010, he came to the attention of Derby. He played 65 times for the Rams and during his time with the Sky Bet Championship club undertook a 37-game loan stint at Coventry in the 2012/13 season.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Oakwell win just perfect for Wilson

Sat, 20 Dec 2014 18:56

Wilson marks milestone in style

Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:55

As you were for Wilson's milestone

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 08:30

Wilson to use his experience

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 08:59

Wilson unsure on Ramage future

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 11:13

Jennings at the double for Tykes

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 22:05

Hobson's a choice for Chester

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 11:56

Smith salutes Cook

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 18:18

Saddlers wait on Taylor

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 12:31

Wilson counts blessings

Sun, 07 Dec 2014 17:50
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010