Home > Football > England > Championship > Barnsley 

Etuhu struggling for Tykes

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:30
Barnsley

Barnsley midfielder Kelvin Etuhu is a major injury doubt for the game at Derby.

Etuhu, who has impressed in a defensive role in recent weeks, had an injection in a troublesome ankle in order to start in Saturday's home defeat to Leeds, but was forced out of the action in the second half.

Defender Jack Hunt missed out against hometown club Leeds due to a hamstring strain and remains doubtful, while striker Marcus Pedersen (hamstring) and winger Jim O'Brien (knee) are not expected to feature.

The Reds, second from bottom in the table, are three points from safety with three games remaining.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Seagulls land O'Grady

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 10:37

Money not an issue - Steele

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:57

Steele poised for Panathinaikos

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:43

Wilson looking to strengthen

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:05

McKnight lands Tykes deal

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 09:25

Tykes allow Mellis to leave

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 10:35

Hourihane is a leader - Wilson

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:57

Hourihane ready for step up

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:26

Tykes sign Pilgrims captain

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:08

Sponsor boost for Tykes

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 10:11
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010