Burke to miss Cup clash

Last Updated: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:37
Birmingham%20City

Chris Burke will miss Birmingham's Capital One Cup fourth-round tie at home to Stoke but his hamstring injury is not as bad as feared.

The influential winger was forced off 36 minutes in to Saturday's 1-1 draw at Derby and although he will sit out against the Potters, Burke stands a good chance of making Saturday's home clash against Charlton.

Striker Jesse Lingard (knee) is once more sidelined, although he would have ineligible in any case under the terms of his loan from Manchester United.

Midfielder Tom Adeyemi (illness) and left-back David Murphy (knee) will again be managed accordingly, but long-term absentees Jonathan Spector (thigh) and Neal Eardley (knee) continue to miss out.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Novak worry for Blues

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:42

Boro beat Blues

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:45

Clark mulling over selection

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:33

Clark puzzled by poor home form

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 19:30

Blues wait on Huws

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 09:39

Clark: Ridiculous goal hurt us

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:11

Grabban grabs a brace to sink Blues

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:15

Thorpe back for Blues

Fri, 28 Mar 2014 09:06

Thorpe back with Blues

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 17:19

Clark: Not safe yet

Wed, 26 Mar 2014 11:05