Rusnak ready for Blues bow

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:10
Birmingham%20City

Recent loan signing Albert Rusnak is set for his Birmingham debut after being cleared to play by Manchester City.

The Blues beat Swansea in the third round of this year's Capital One Cup, when goals from Dan Burn, Matt Green and Tom Adeyemi earned a 3-1 win.

While Burn (returned to parent club) and Green (knee injury) are not available this time round, Adeyemi (back problem) is available for the first time this calendar year.

Peter Lovenkrands (groin) is also back in the fold but Kyle Bartley, who has recovered from a hamstring problem, cannot face his parent club. Elsewhere, Amari'i Bell is cup tied while Jonathan Spector (thigh), Akwasi Asante (hamstring), Neal Eardley and David Murphy (both knee) remain in the treatment room.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Robinson banned for Blues

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 10:24

Clark: Destiny in our hands

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:17

Novak suffers injury Blues

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:23

Novak worry for Blues

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:42

Boro beat Blues

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:45

Clark mulling over selection

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:33

Clark puzzled by poor home form

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 19:30

Blues wait on Huws

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 09:39

Clark: Ridiculous goal hurt us

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:11

Grabban grabs a brace to sink Blues

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:15