Winger relishing Blues move

Last Updated: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:40
Birmingham%20City

New Birmingham signing David Cotterill is looking forward to starting at his new club following a move from Doncaster.

The winger became manager Lee Clark's eighth summer signing after the Blues narrowly avoided relegation last season at the expense of Cotterill's former club.

Speaking to the club's official website, the Welshman said: "I'm really excited, I spoke to the manager about his plans and know how ambitious he is so no second thoughts about it really.

"I've played here a number of times and I've always enjoyed playing here, they pack out the stadium and it's a great crowd."





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Denny a done deal for Blues

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 13:07

Blues agree terms with Nasseri

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 18:55

Clark content after Harriers win

Sun, 27 Jul 2014 11:46

Arthur added to Robins ranks

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 12:19

Adeyemi given Blues responsibility

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:33

Blues trip to Mansfield off

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:54

Clark satisfied with early business

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 09:59

Blues confirm Zigic, Burke exits

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 12:56

Bell chimes for Blues defender

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:45

Young American extends Blues stay

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:28
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010