Campbell leaves for Lions

Last Updated: Mon, 20 Jan 2014 17:07
Blackburn%20Rovers

Blackburn striker DJ Campbell has joined Sky Bet Championship rivals Millwall on loan for the rest of the season.

The move sees the 32-year-old forward link up with Lions boss Ian Holloway, who worked with Campbell at Blackpool.

Campbell recently hit the headlines on front and back pages when Rovers confirmed he was one of six players arrested and later bailed without charge until April as part of a National Crime Agency (NCA) investigation into spot-fixing in football.

Blackburn gave Campbell time off to spend with his family following the NCA's questioning in December but he was welcomed back into the squad after missing just one game and started at the Etihad Stadium last week against Manchester City.

The 32-year-old follows Ruben Rochina out of the door at Ewood Park on Monday, with the Sky Bet Championship club desperately trying to trim their wage bill ahead of the stipulations the Financial Fair Play rules will bring.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Spurr concern for Rovers

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 10:30

Rovers held at home

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:12

Midfielders to boost Blackburn

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:03

Marshall nearing return

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:42

Bowyer: We need four wins

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:20

Nuhiu denies Rovers at death

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:33

Some Rovers Rhodes blocked

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:04

Bowyer enjoys Rovers win

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 17:36

Rovers boost play-off bid

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:21

Rovers to give Evans time

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:19