Duo banned for Rovers

Last Updated: Fri, 01 Nov 2013 09:38
Blackburn%20Rovers

DJ Campbell joins Grant Hanley in being suspended when Blackburn host Middlesbrough in the Sky Bet Championship.

Centre-back Hanley completes a three-game ban for the red card he picked up against Wigan while striker Campbell starts a similar-length suspension for his dismissal against Blackpool, which sparked a melee that has since led to both clubs being charged by the FA.

Dickson Etuhu played an hour in the Lancashire Senior Cup in midweek while fellow midfielder David Dunn, also suffering from a knee injury, is back in full training so both players could make the squad.

The likes of goalkeeper Paul Robinson (back), midfielder Ruben Rochina (shoulder) and Northern Ireland international Corry Evans (ankle) are expected to miss out again.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Midfielders to boost Blackburn

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:03

Marshall nearing return

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:42

Bowyer: We need four wins

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:20

Nuhiu denies Rovers at death

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:33

Some Rovers Rhodes blocked

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:04

Bowyer enjoys Rovers win

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 17:36

Rovers boost play-off bid

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:21

Rovers to give Evans time

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:19

Rhodes helps down former club

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:49

Rovers wait on Evans

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:39