Rovers opener televised

Last Updated: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 10:14
Blackburn%20Rovers

Blackburn will kick off the domestic football season at Ewood Park after their game with Cardiff was brought forward so it can be shown live on television.

The Football League confirmed on their Twitter account that Rovers will welcome the 2013 Championship winners to East Lancashire on Friday, August 8 at 7.45pm.

It is the second straight year that Gary Bowyer's side's first game will be broadcast live following last year's 1-1 draw with Derby.

The fixtures were released on Wednesday morning and Rovers learned that, after hosting Cardiff, they face successive away fixtures at Blackpool on August 16 and Norwich three days after that.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Evans proud of Rovers scalp

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 22:59

Millers show Championship class

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 22:00

Triple boost for Millers

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:59

Tunnicliffe secures draw for Rovers

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 17:07

Rovers welcome back midfield trio

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 10:18

Evans is pivotal player - Kilgallon

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 13:04

Managers need time - Bowyer

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 13:00

Great to be back - Steele

Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:36

Symons upbeat despite defeat

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 18:07

O'Sullivan moves to Stanley

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 15:35
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010