Seasiders aim to end Fuller drought

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:15
Blackpool

Blackpool will aim to win their first match without Ricardo Fuller since August after he was ruled out of the game against Burnley.

Since Fuller (knee) made his debut in the season's opening month, the Seasiders have failed to win any of the games he has missed and he also scored the only goals in each of their two victories since November.

Defender Kirk Broadfoot has been ruled out again with a knee problem of his own and although caretaker manager Barry Ferguson missed training on Monday and Tuesday, he is expected to play on despite a nagging ankle injury.

Ferguson is likely to be depleted in the attacking region, though, with Steve Davies (groin) out for the season and veteran Robert Earnshaw struggling with a calf complaint.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Depleted Blackpool win friendly

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 16:58

Blades bag McGahey

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:31

Oyston in bid to placate fans

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:16

Oyston: Wheels are in motion

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:06

Ince leaves Tangerines for Tigers

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 18:11

Fans' group concern at 'shambles'

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 15:48

Zenjov ready for new challenge

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 11:15

Zenjov signs for Seasiders

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 09:46

Ince talking to Tigers

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 13:09

Cathcart makes Hornets move

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 11:24
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010