Seasiders sign Perkins

Last Updated: Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:56
Blackpool

Blackpool have signed midfielder David Perkins on a free transfer from Championship rivals Barnsley.

The 31-year-old, who is not allowed to face the Reds at Oakwell on Saturday, has signed an 18-month deal and is looking forward to being involved against Doncaster next weekend.

He told Blackpool's official website: "I'm delighted. It's a big club and it's absolutely fantastic that I've finally signed.

"A few of my mates are big Blackpool fans but I've not told them yet so we'll see how that goes down.

"I'm going to bring plenty of enthusiasm and quite a bit of experience now that I'm getting on, but I've not lost my legs or appetite for the game."

A brief statement on www.barnsleyfc.co.uk said: "Barnsley Football Club would like to wish David the best of luck in his future career."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Free tickets for Blackpool fans

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:17

Ferguson grateful Dobbie seized day

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 10:08

Ferguson impressed by Dobbie

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:59

Brighton and Blackpool share points

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 17:06

Problems for Seasiders

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 10:40

Seasiders aim to end Fuller drought

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:15

Boss to play through the pain

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:55

Problems mount for Seasiders

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:15

Ferguson ponders playing return

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:33

Ferguson confident of survival

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 17:46