Lee-Barrett earns Bolton stay

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:50
Bolton%20Wanderers

Bolton's third-choice goalkeeper Arran Lee-Barrett has signed a contract extension to remain at the Reebok Stadium for the rest of the season.

The 29-year-old has already agreed two short-term contracts this year and, despite Adam Bogdan's return from a knee injury and Andy Lonergan's impressive form, Lee-Barrett will remain with the Sky Bet Championship club until May at least.

"Arran has done very well since he came in," boss Dougie Freedman told the club's official website.

"We were keen to keep him with us for the remainder of the season.

"In that position you're always an injury or two away from being in a bit of trouble."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Freedman to continue striker search

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:58

Hughes lands coach role at Bolton

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:47

Robinson leaves Bolton

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:04

Freedman hails 'productive' tour

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:30

McNaughton returns on loan

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:18

New style for Bolton

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 10:29

Baptiste makes Rovers switch

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 18:21

Ream signs new Bolton deal

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 13:12

Ream extends Trotters stay

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 12:02

Sordell and Taylor join Clarets

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 13:44
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010