Cherries hope to pick Grabban

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:50
Bournemouth

Bournemouth are hopeful top scorer Lewis Grabban can face Sheffield Wednesday on Good Friday.

The 20-goal striker left the field with 22 minutes remaining against Yeovil last Saturday as the Cherries' busy fixture list caught up with him. Grabban has been rested this week and Eddie Howe is optimistic he can line up against the Owls.

With the trip to Ipswich on Monday Howe admits he will consider rotating his squad with the likes of Adam Smith and Marc Pugh likely to come into contention but Harry Arter will not be involved as he serves the final match of his three-game ban.

The Cherries head into Friday's clash two points off a Championship play-off spot.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Leeds hit back to see off Cherries

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:34

Kermorgant worry for Cherries

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:52

Howe rues late leveller

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 18:23

Bowery rescues point for Millers

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 17:39

Surman set for Cherries start

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:59

Alex rule out Zubar move

Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:48

Bassele heads out on loan

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 19:02

Surman happy to be a Cherry

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:56

Cherries pick Surman again

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 17:54

Olsson missing for Norwich

Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:34
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010