Kermorgant takes headlines

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:37
Bournemouth

Callum Wilson was pleased to score his first goal for Bournemouth but it was Yann Kermorgant who stole the headlines in the 11-0 win at Dorchester.

Summer signing Wilson came on in the second half to convert a Simon Francis cut-back and make it 10, but his strike came after Kermorgant had netted four times.

On his first goal for the club, Wilson told the club's website: "It was nice, but I was breathing quite heavily as I scored it! If it wasn't to make it 10-0 I might have done a little celebration.

"I think Yann's a great player and if selected I will enjoy working with him and playing with him.

"It's not going to be easy to work my way into the team and I'm a bit behind at the moment and playing catch-up."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Murphy earns a point for Ipswich

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:23

As you were for Cherries

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 08:54

Coulibaly returns to Bournemouth

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 11:56

Honours even at the Riverside

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:03

Top two set for crunch clash

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:26

Cherries duo picked for awards

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:04

Howe relishing Boro clash

Wed, 05 Nov 2014 12:53

Howe happy with Cherries on top

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 23:04

Mattock out for Owls

Mon, 03 Nov 2014 12:05

Kermorgant wins it for Cherries

Sat, 01 Nov 2014 19:28
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010