Surman happy to be a Cherry

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:56
Bournemouth

Bournemouth's new recruit Andrew Surman has spoken of his delight at finally sorting his future.

The midfielder spent the whole of last season on loan with the Cherries but his future was up in air having returned to parent club Norwich.

And Surman, who had been living in a hotel for the last eight weeks, finally joined Bournemouth on a permanent deal on deadline day for an undisclosed fee.

"It's been a long process getting the deal done but I'm happy to be here," he told the club's official website. "From the end of last season through to this point it's been a little bit up in the air as to whether I would be staying or going.

"It was a tough time. I have been living in a hotel for the last eight weeks, not really sure where my future was lying.

"I had a year left at Norwich and I wasn't exactly sure what the situation was going to be there, with them being relegated and a new manager coming in.

"I knew that if I was going to leave, I wanted to come to Bournemouth because I enjoyed it here last year."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Davis set to boost Blues

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:32

Pitman double delight for Cherries

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:27

Cherries to pick same team?

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:30

Howe hails Wilson

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 18:48

Cherries pick off Charlton

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 17:12

Kermorgant to miss Addicks reunion

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:20

Cherries make use of break

Wed, 15 Oct 2014 17:28

Freedman prepares for Cherries game

Fri, 03 Oct 2014 09:22

Francis plays down Rams clash

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:39

Hendrick could boost Rams

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 12:42
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010