Bantams Reach for loan extension

Last Updated: Mon, 24 Mar 2014 17:03
Bradford%20City

Bradford have extended the loan spell of Middlesbrough's Adam Reach for a third time and the winger will remain at the club until the back end of April.

Reach was scheduled to return to Middlesbrough after the weekend defeat at Shrewsbury after the deal was extended in February, but the 21-year-old will now stay at Bradford until after the Easter Monday game at Swindon.

"It is obviously good news for us to see Adam staying with the club," City boss Phil Parkinson told the club's official website.

"He has been an excellent acquisition for us and we've enjoyed working with him so far.

"Adam is really enjoying his football here and we're delighted to keep him with us."

Reach has made 11 appearances for Parkinson's side, scoring one goal, since first arriving in January following a two-month loan spell at Shrewsbury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Bantams complete keeper loan deal

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:25

Meredith pens new Bantams deal

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:10

Clarke relishing Bantams switch

Sat, 28 Jun 2014 13:55

Parkinson hails versatile Sheehan

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:43

Preston take punt on Reid

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:25

Sheehan opts for Bantams move

Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:20

Bantams start against Sky Blues

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:16

City head to seaside

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:05

Argyle land McHugh

Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:39

Parkinson bids farewell to Doyle

Tue, 10 Jun 2014 11:19
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010