McArdle back for Bantams

Last Updated: Fri, 18 Oct 2013 10:34
Bradford%20City

Bradford central defender Rory McArdle is expected to return to the starting line-up at Crawley.

McArdle missed last week's home defeat to Tranmere as he was on international duty with Northern Ireland but is expected to go straight back into the side as Andrew Davies remains sidelined following knee surgery.

Defender Matthew Bates is hoping to make his first appearance for the club. He was an unused substitute last week, while another recent signing, Caleb Folan, could be handed his first start up front.

Leading goalscorer Nahki Wells is still out due to an ankle injury sustained in the recent home win over Shrewsbury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Mclean could miss Posh reunion

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:49

Parky pleased with point

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:31

Millers held by Bantams

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 21:47

Bantams extend Drury deal

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:17

Double doubt for Bantams

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:33

We're not safe yet - Parkinson

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:59

Bantams wait on Hanson again

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:09

Parky rues missed chances

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 10:28

Stalemate at Sixfields

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 21:40

Drury set to miss out

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 16:13