McArdle banned for Bantams

Last Updated: Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:37
Bradford%20City

Bradford defender Rory McArdle will miss the home game against Rotherham due to suspension.

McArdle received his fifth booking of the season in the weekend defeat at Peterborough and sits out a one-game ban, so Matt Taylor, Carl McHugh and Luke Oliver are all in contention to start.

Striker James Hanson remains doubtful due to the calf strain that kept him out on Saturday, but veteran Andy Gray is hoping to make his first start of the season after scoring his first goal since returning to the club last January at Posh.

Winger Raffaele De Vita (thigh) is not expected back, while defender Andrew Davies (knee) remains a long-term absentee.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Parky pleased with point

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:31

Millers held by Bantams

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 21:47

Bantams extend Drury deal

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:17

Double doubt for Bantams

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:33

We're not safe yet - Parkinson

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:59

Bantams wait on Hanson again

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:09

Parky rues missed chances

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 10:28

Stalemate at Sixfields

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 21:40

Drury set to miss out

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 16:13

Red card fails to spoil Parky's day

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:27