Penalty drought bothers Parkinson

Last Updated: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 16:15
Bradford%20City

Bradford boss Phil Parkinson is growing increasingly frustrated as his side are yet to be awarded a penalty this season.

Parkinson was left furious on Saturday when referee Graham Salisbury opted to book winger Kyel Reid for diving after he went to ground under a challenge from Wolves goalkeeper Carl Ikeme during his side's 2-1 home defeat.

"Leading up to the game I did my homework on Wolves' penalties this season to let Jon (McLaughlin) know where their takers have been putting them," Parkinson said.

"(Wolves boss) Kenny (Jackett) won't have had to do that for us because we haven't had one.

"This is another example of where the decision hasn't gone for us. I don't agree with the decision the referee came up with.

"It was a very harsh decision not to get. Surely though, we are going to have to get a penalty decision go our way.

"Not to have one by this stage of the season, with all the attacking play we have created, all the attacking players we have and the amount of time we spend in the opposition's penalty area, is very frustrating.

"I could name a long list of incidents we've had this season where a penalty could have been given for us, so I'm getting frustrated by it all."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Mclean could miss Posh reunion

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:49

Parky pleased with point

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:31

Millers held by Bantams

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 21:47

Bantams extend Drury deal

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:17

Double doubt for Bantams

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:33

We're not safe yet - Parkinson

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:59

Bantams wait on Hanson again

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:09

Parky rues missed chances

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 10:28

Stalemate at Sixfields

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 21:40

Drury set to miss out

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 16:13