Reid our for season

Last Updated: Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:45
Bradford%20City

Bradford have been dealt a crushing blow with the news that Kyel Reid will be out for the rest of the season.

The winger was stretchered off during the Bantams' 2-2 draw with Sheffield United at the weekend and a scan on Monday confirmed that the 26-year-old has torn his anterior cruciate ligament.

Reid will now undergo surgery and is expected to be missing for between six and eight months.

Bantams boss Phil Parkinson told the club's official website: "We are obviously devastated for Kyel.

"We unfortunately felt at the time that Kyel had done something serious and we were fearing the worse over the weekend.

"It is a blow to us all to lose the services of someone like Reidy but we will give him all the support and care he needs to get back playing as soon as possible."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

McLaughlin moves to Burton

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:32

Bantams complete keeper loan deal

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:25

Meredith pens new Bantams deal

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:10

Clarke relishing Bantams switch

Sat, 28 Jun 2014 13:55

Parkinson hails versatile Sheehan

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:43

Preston take punt on Reid

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:25

Sheehan opts for Bantams move

Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:20

Bantams start against Sky Blues

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:16

City head to seaside

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:05

Argyle land McHugh

Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:39
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010