Easy decision for Hogan

Last Updated: Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:47
Brentford

Scott Hogan is hoping his move to Brentford will lead to Premier League football down the line.

The striker left Rochdale to join the newly-promoted Championship side on a three-year deal on Monday, and Hogan has admitted the Bees' ambition to gain promotion to the top flight was a huge factor in the move.

"Where everyone sees this club in two years sold it to me. It is a massive project and everything around the place is brilliant," the 22-year-old told the club's official website.

"It was an easy decision. Even though I am moving home and moving down south I am very excited.

"When I came down on Wednesday I spoke to Frank McParland, Mark Warburton and David Weir and it seems that the club is only going one way.

"My aim is to play in the Premier League and through speaking to people I can see that being here with Brentford.

"They are giving me the platform to do my thing and I see myself in the Premier League with Brentford in two years."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Douglas boost for Brentford

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 10:43

Warburton sympathy for Rosler

Wed, 19 Nov 2014 16:15

Bees optimistic on Douglas

Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:55

Adams makes loan longer

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 13:25

Craig commits to Bees

Wed, 12 Nov 2014 12:19

Boss boosted by Saunders return

Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:31

Bees maintain momentum

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:17

Wilkinson out for Lions

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:54

Lee on comeback trail

Wed, 05 Nov 2014 12:10

Duo set to return for Forest

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 09:23
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010