Easy decision for Hogan

Last Updated: Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:47
Brentford

Scott Hogan is hoping his move to Brentford will lead to Premier League football down the line.

The striker left Rochdale to join the newly-promoted Championship side on a three-year deal on Monday, and Hogan has admitted the Bees' ambition to gain promotion to the top flight was a huge factor in the move.

"Where everyone sees this club in two years sold it to me. It is a massive project and everything around the place is brilliant," the 22-year-old told the club's official website.

"It was an easy decision. Even though I am moving home and moving down south I am very excited.

"When I came down on Wednesday I spoke to Frank McParland, Mark Warburton and David Weir and it seems that the club is only going one way.

"My aim is to play in the Premier League and through speaking to people I can see that being here with Brentford.

"They are giving me the platform to do my thing and I see myself in the Premier League with Brentford in two years."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Harris hopes for first start

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:22

Competition brings best from Craig

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:21

Boss: Bees' expectations rising

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 11:10

Warburton backing Gray for the top

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 18:12

Bees sting below-par Rovers

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:12

Warburton to keep faith

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 09:54

Warburton has made his Mark

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 15:51

Bees reward for Diagouraga

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:10

Warburton: Surprise factor has gone

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 14:27

Powell: Scannell is flying

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 18:29
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010