Toral gives Bees another boost

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:25
Brentford

Brentford have completed the signing of Arsenal midfielder Jon Toral on a season-long loan deal.

The 19-year-old becomes the Bees' second signing on Friday following the arrival of Jose Peleteiro Ramallo from Celta Vigo.

Toral joined Arsenal from Spanish giants Barcelona in 2011 at the age of 16 and has gone on to represent the Gunners at Under-18, Under-19 and Under-21 level.

"Jon is a very talented attacking midfield player," Brentford boss Mark Warburton told the official club website.

"He is an excellent addition to our group.

"Jon has come through a couple of nasty injuries, it is great to see him fully fit and he can now start to show his undoubted potential."





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

McCormack doubt for Bees

Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:41

Sam almost ready to play again

Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:40

Weir sceptical over Trotta move

Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:15

Lennon revels in Wanderers win

Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:17

Trotter poised for comeback

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:12

Bolton will be tough - Warburton

Wed, 22 Oct 2014 11:36

Bees held at home

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:07

Tarkowski banned for Brentford

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 17:00

Warburton: We could have won it

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 18:36

Defences dominant at DW Stadium

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 17:06
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010