Toral gives Bees another boost

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:25
Brentford

Brentford have completed the signing of Arsenal midfielder Jon Toral on a season-long loan deal.

The 19-year-old becomes the Bees' second signing on Friday following the arrival of Jose Peleteiro Ramallo from Celta Vigo.

Toral joined Arsenal from Spanish giants Barcelona in 2011 at the age of 16 and has gone on to represent the Gunners at Under-18, Under-19 and Under-21 level.

"Jon is a very talented attacking midfield player," Brentford boss Mark Warburton told the official club website.

"He is an excellent addition to our group.

"Jon has come through a couple of nasty injuries, it is great to see him fully fit and he can now start to show his undoubted potential."





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Cardiff stung by first-half blitz

Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:01

Harris hopes for first start

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:22

Competition brings best from Craig

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:21

Boss: Bees' expectations rising

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 11:10

Warburton backing Gray for the top

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 18:12

Bees sting below-par Rovers

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:12

Warburton to keep faith

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 09:54

Warburton has made his Mark

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 15:51

Bees reward for Diagouraga

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:10

Warburton: Surprise factor has gone

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 14:27
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010