Lita missed matchday feeling

Last Updated: Wed, 06 Nov 2013 11:52
Brighton%20and%20Hove%20Albion

Leroy Lita admits he jumped at the chance to kickstart his season at Brighton.

Striker Lita joined the Seagulls on loan from Swansea last month, having failed to make a single appearance for the Premier League side this term, and scored his first goal in Saturday's 3-1 win at Doncaster.

"As soon as Brighton's interest was confirmed and everything was agreed I packed my bags and drove straight down from Swansea," he said.

"It's not been a nice time for me, training all week and then sitting at home on a matchday, but that's behind me now.

"I'm just delighted to be given the opportunity to play for Brighton and score goals for the team because I have missed it."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Seagulls hopeful on Upson

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:01

Mackail-Smith keen to return

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:00

Solly signs new Seagulls deal

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:16

Albion back in play-off picture

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:13

Bruno boost for Brighton

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:53

Garcia revels in Seagulls win

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 11:44

Brighton hammer below-par Foxes

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:45

Ince worry for Seagulls

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 12:11

Honours even at Oakwell

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:46

Brighton strike duo return

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 12:09