Robins shock high-flying O's

Last Updated: Tue, 11 Feb 2014 22:53
Bristol%20City

A late goal from centre-back Aden Flint sealed relegation-threatened Bristol City's shock 3-1 win at promotion hopefuls Leyton Orient.

The visitors stunned the home side with two goals inside the opening 12 minutes. First Jay Emmanuel-Thomas picked out the Sam unmarked Baldock wide on the right who then raced into the box unchallenged to send a superb drive into the net after just three minutes.

Then a corner from the left delivered by Tyrone Barnett was met by Marlon Pack who angled his header into the corner of the net.

The home side failed to make any impression although they were given hope in the 44th minute when City keeper Simon Moore spilled a shot from Dean Cox leaving Kevin Lisbie with a simple tap-in.

Orient did improve after the interval and Moses Odubajo, Lisbie and David Mooney all came close to finding the equaliser but there hopes were ended with 15 minutes remaining.

Orient keeper Shawan Jalal, who had looked unsafe all evening, failed to cut out a cross by Greg Cunningham to present Flint with a simple headed goal from 10 yards to restore City's two-goal cushion and earn a memorable victory.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

'Wait and see' on Agard

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 13:07

Fitness is main focus for Cotterill

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:11

Robins see off Zebras

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:05

Cotterill tells Bald truth

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 10:55

City snub Baldock bid

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:43

Double teenage swoop for Robins

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 12:04

Ayling completes Robins switch

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 11:26

Cotterill impressed me - Wilbraham

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 10:16

Robins break new ground in Africa

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 11:39

Robins add Wilbraham

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 18:30
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010