Broghammer on road to recovery

Last Updated: Mon, 03 Mar 2014 16:52
Bristol%20Rovers

Bristol Rovers winger Fabian Broghammer's recovery from his ruptured knee ligaments has been "very positive" according to delighted boss John Ward.

The German has been sidelined since suffering the injury during a July friendly but is rapidly closing in on a return to the Pirates' first-team squad.

"Fabian is continuing his recovery up at the St George's Park facility this week," Ward told the Bristol Evening Post.

"That is usually a sign that a player is close to making a return as we have had a number of other players in the same position over the last few months.

"He did all of the warm-up sessions with the rest of the group in training last week and when he returns from St George's we're hopeful that we may be able to start easing him back into some more vigorous training.

"Everything has been very positive with his recovery and if things continue in the same manner we should get some football in for him before the end of the season."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

O'Toole leaves Rovers

Fri, 30 May 2014 17:46

Wycombe confident over complaint

Tue, 27 May 2014 23:02

Wilson pens pro deal

Tue, 20 May 2014 11:25

Rovers receive positive news

Mon, 19 May 2014 13:18

Backroom staff leave Rovers

Tue, 13 May 2014 15:48

Rovers axe falls on Ward

Thu, 08 May 2014 12:06

Clarke targeting immediate return

Wed, 07 May 2014 13:55

Grecians close in on Richards

Wed, 07 May 2014 11:00

Rovers cut a dozen

Tue, 06 May 2014 18:09

Higgs: Changes are coming

Mon, 05 May 2014 13:56
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010