Mohamed set for Pirates bow

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:41
Bristol%20Rovers

Bristol Rovers' new signing Kaid Mohamed is set to make his Pirates bow when they welcome Newport.

The 29-year-old signed a loan deal until the end of the season on Thursday and the Port Vale forward is available for a Rovers debut against the Exiles.

Mohamed's arrival means Mitch Harding faces a battle to retain his place having been handed a rare start against York last weekend.

Rovers have an opportunity to lift themselves away from the League Two relegation zone with four of their next five games at the Memorial Stadium, starting with the visit of Justin Edinburgh's men.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Rovers sweating on trio

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:54

Clarke calls for fight from Pirates

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:31

We deserved boos - Clarke

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:41

Pirates suffer damaging defeat

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:36

Broghammer in Rovers squad

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:33

Broghammer set for Rovers return

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:58

Mildenhall heroics deny Dons

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:27

Rovers monitoring duo

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:02

Clarke: We didn't deserve to lose

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 09:43

Rovers crash at Bury

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 22:03