Midfielder makes Pirelli return

Last Updated: Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:35
Burton%20Albion

Burton have re-signed Sheffield United midfielder Callum McFadzean on a six-month loan deal.

McFadzean spent the end of last season on loan with Albion, with one of his 10 appearances for the club coming at Wembley in the Sky Bet League Two play-off final defeat to Fleetwood.

The 20-year-old scored the winning goal in a 1-0 victory for Gary Rowett's team over Plymouth Argyle in April.

"Callum did well for us last season and we're pleased to bring him back," said Burton boss Rowett.

"He showed good promise in his time with us last season, and with a full pre-season under his belt we think he'll be a good addition down the left hand side."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Matthews joins Brewers

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 15:52

Maynard joins Jimmy at Burton

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:53

Lenihan staying at Brewers

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 10:12

Hatters sent for a Burton

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:05

Same again for Hasselbaink

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:48

Morris makes Brewers move

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:00

Hasselbaink praise for Brewers

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 23:36

Chairboys to shuffle their pack

Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:34

Weale signs for Brewers

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 15:22

Lyness injury woe for Brewers

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 15:34
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010