Weir boost for Brewers

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 17:18
Burton%20Albion

Burton midfielder Robbie Weir has had his red card against Mansfield rescinded.

Weir was sent off late on in Albion's 2-1 win at the One Call Stadium on Saturday following his reaction to a tackle from Jamie McGuire.

Referee Darren Drysdale dismissed the 25-year-old for allegedly headbutting McGuire, but video replays showed he did not make any contact with the Stags midfielder.

Therefore, Weir's three-game suspension no longer stands and he is available for Burton's Sky Bet League Two match at home to Portsmouth on Sunday.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Passley set for Shrews bow

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 12:21

Matthews joins Brewers

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 15:52

Maynard joins Jimmy at Burton

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:53

Lenihan staying at Brewers

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 10:12

Hatters sent for a Burton

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:05

Same again for Hasselbaink

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:48

Morris makes Brewers move

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:00

Hasselbaink praise for Brewers

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 23:36

Chairboys to shuffle their pack

Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:34

Weale signs for Brewers

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 15:22
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010