Daehli delight for Solskjaer

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:33
Cardiff%20City

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has hailed the impact of his fellow Norwegian Mats Daehli as Cardiff continue their fight for survival.

Daehli proved the Welsh club's most creative player in a 1-1 draw against Stoke that ensured Cardiff retained a fighting chance of avoiding relegation.

"He is proving time and time again that he is worth a place in the team," Solskjaer said of the 19-year-old, who joined Cardiff during the January transfer window this season.

"He gets you on the edge of your seat, he does things, the difficult things at times, and he is fantastic at just playing simple when that is required.

"He's a good footballer, and I think he has done fantastic since he has come here."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Berget has Champions League dream

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:03

Cardiff comeback downs Glovers

Sun, 27 Jul 2014 17:35

Campbell swaps Bluebirds for Eagles

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:07

Le Fondre relishing competition

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:43

QPR capture Caulker

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:34

Duo set to leave Bluebirds

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:29

McNaughton returns on loan

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:36

Whittingham commits to Bluebirds

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:54

Nugent signs for Glovers

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:11

Latics agree Cowie deal

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:58
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010