Celtic agree striker deal

Last Updated: Thu, 14 Nov 2013 14:50
Celtic

Celtic have agreed a £100,000 deal to sign Iceland Under-21 international striker Holmbert Aron Fridjonsson in January.

The striker currently plays for Icelandic side Fram but has now secured a January switch to Celtic after impressing boss Neil Lennon in two trial spells.

The deal is yet to be completed but the 20-year-old expects it to go through and is relishing the prospect of joining Celtic.

"It makes me happy to be told Celtic have reached an agreement with my club," Fridjonsson told the Daily Record.

"My trials went well in Scotland and Holland, but there was a special feeling around the people in Scotland.

"Everyone at the Celtic training ground and everyone at the club was very warm with me. They made me feel very welcome.

"Now my agent and I must wait to see what Celtic put together."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Stokes happy with form

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:05

Midfielder eyes Celtic move

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 12:22

Hoops ready new midfielder bid

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:59

Lennon expects star offers

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:20

Midfielder loving Glasgow life

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:56

Brown confident of boss stay

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 16:19

Lennon rules out Canaries job

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:58

Hoops tipped for keeper bid

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:55

Midfielder eyes summer exit

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:58

McCoist defends under-fire skipper

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 15:57