Dutchman fires Hoops rallying call

Last Updated: Tue, 11 Feb 2014 13:45
Celtic

Virgil van Dijk says the Celtic squad are determined to bounce back from the shock defeat to Aberdeen when they return to SPL action.

Neil Lennon's men were knocked out of the Scottish Cup when losing 2-1 to Aberdeen at the weekend but Van Dijk says they cannot sit around feeling sorry for themselves.

Celtic are breaking records as they march towards another league title and the Dutchman wants a positive result when they take on St Johnstone on Sunday.

"We want to continue playing as well as possible and win the league for our supporters and we must play well throughout the campaign to do that," he told Celtic View.

"It feels very good to be unbeaten in the league so far and I'm very proud of it. I think the whole team should be proud. It's a big team performance to do this and also a personal achievement for me too because I've never experienced this before in my life so I'm very happy.

"You hope that when you come to a club like Celtic that you can do well. You have something in mind, you hope that it goes to plan and so far for me, winning games and breaking records means it has, so I'm happy."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Deila devastated with defeat

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 14:33

Striker joins Blues

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 14:01

New boy ready for Euro challenge

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:30

Ambrose linked with Clarets

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:47

Defender eyes Saints switch

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:45

Deila backs Pukki to shine

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:29

Celtic admit Forster will leave

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Race hots up for wing ace

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:57

Hoops learn Euro opponents

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:09

Celtic linked with Loe

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:33
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010