Johansen deal done

Last Updated: Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:16
Celtic

Celtic have completed the signing of Norwegian midfielder Stefan Johansen on a three-and-a-half-year contract.

The 23-year-old underwent a medical and held talks at Celtic Park on Tuesday and the Hoops announced the deal was done on Wednesday morning.

Johansen was part of the Stromsgodset side which won the Norwegian league last year. The player - who is Neil Lennon's first signing of the transfer window - will be unveiled at a media conference at Celtic Park at 2pm.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Saints eye Hoops ace

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 03:36

Swans in for Hoops target

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 08:35

Stokes happy with form

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:05

Midfielder eyes Celtic move

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 12:22

Hoops ready new midfielder bid

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:59

Lennon expects star offers

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:20

Midfielder loving Glasgow life

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:56

Brown confident of boss stay

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 16:19

Lennon rules out Canaries job

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:58

Hoops tipped for keeper bid

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:55