Keeper cool on Hoops link

Last Updated: Thu, 20 Feb 2014 12:20
Celtic

Academica goalkeeper Ricardo has insisted that he is not concerned with the reported interest from Celtic and other clubs.

The Hoops are said to be keen on the 31-year-old and sent scouts to watch him in action during his side's goalless draw with Belenenses in the Portuguese Primeira Liga on Saturday.

Neil Lennon is said to be eyeing the Portuguese as a possible replacement for Fraser Forster, who could leave the Hoops in the summer, while Sevilla and Hannover are also believed to be monitoring his situation.

However, Ricardo, who will become a free agent in the summer when his current contract with Academica comes to an end, claims that he pays no attention to reports linking him with a move away from Coimbra.

"I know about the clubs who have been watching me but that does not concern me," he is quoted as saying in the Daily Record. "I am a professional and I just want to help Academica get as far up the league as possible."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Celtic admit Forster will leave

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Race hots up for wing ace

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:57

Hoops learn Euro opponents

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:09

Celtic linked with Loe

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:33

Deila delighted with Celtic display

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 05:56

Winger ruled out

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:56

Celtic join winger race

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:11

Saints target Forster

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:29

Brown blow for Celtic

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 13:58

Swans linked with Hoops star

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:19
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010