Lennon set to rest stars

Last Updated: Wed, 19 Mar 2014 07:31
Celtic

Celtic manager Neil Lennon says he will definitely consider resting some of his players towards the end of the season.

With the title secure last term, and Champions League play-offs looming in the summer, Lennon rested some of his regular starters for Scottish Premiership games towards the end of the campaign.

And he is likely to adopt a similar approach this year, particularly with the World Cup in Brazil to bear in mind as well.

Asked whether players would be rested once again, Lennon told Sky Sports: "We will certainly look at doing that. We'll have maybe three or four at the World Cup.

"I'm not sure how much break we are going to have between the World Cup and the qualifiers, if any at all. So, it may be something we'll look at towards the end of the season, once we have wrapped up the Championship in good time."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Defender eyes Saints switch

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:45

Deila backs Pukki to shine

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:29

Celtic admit Forster will leave

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Race hots up for wing ace

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:57

Hoops learn Euro opponents

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:09

Celtic linked with Loe

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:33

Deila delighted with Celtic display

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 05:56

Winger ruled out

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:56

Celtic join winger race

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:11

Saints target Forster

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:29
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010