Lennon set to rest stars

Last Updated: Wed, 19 Mar 2014 07:31
Celtic

Celtic manager Neil Lennon says he will definitely consider resting some of his players towards the end of the season.

With the title secure last term, and Champions League play-offs looming in the summer, Lennon rested some of his regular starters for Scottish Premiership games towards the end of the campaign.

And he is likely to adopt a similar approach this year, particularly with the World Cup in Brazil to bear in mind as well.

Asked whether players would be rested once again, Lennon told Sky Sports: "We will certainly look at doing that. We'll have maybe three or four at the World Cup.

"I'm not sure how much break we are going to have between the World Cup and the qualifiers, if any at all. So, it may be something we'll look at towards the end of the season, once we have wrapped up the Championship in good time."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Tonev faces SFA probe

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:46

Hoops showed quality - Commons

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:46

Deila expects Aberdeen test

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:42

Deila hails double capture

Thu, 11 Sep 2014 15:48

Gunners target urged to leave Celtic

Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:03

Guidetti snubbed big guns for Celtic

Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:05

Hoops sweat on Guidetti

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 16:03

Guidetti waiting on Celtic switch

Thu, 04 Sep 2014 14:00

Scepovic defends U-turn

Wed, 03 Sep 2014 06:48

Scepovic joins Hoops

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010