Lennon snubs Forrest rumour

Last Updated: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:01
Celtic

Neil Lennon has poured cold water on reports linking James Forrest with a move to Cardiff and says he is going nowhere.

Reports suggested that Cardiff were lining up a £7million bid for the Hoops winger ahead of the January transfer window opening, but Lennon says there is no truth in the rumours.

Lennon has admitted that he may struggle to keep hold if Manchester United firmed up their interest but it looks as though a move to Wales is out of the question.

"There is no substance in it," he said. "We are months and months away from the window - he is not for sale. There are no grounds for the story. I don't know if people are trying to unsettle players here.

"It is as if everyone wants me to sell a player every month - people talked about van Dijk, Brown, Forster and now James. They are not going anywhere.

"It wouldn't surprise me if clubs were looking at him because he is a brilliant player but he has signed a long term contract 18 months ago. He is not for sale."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Midfielder eyes Celtic move

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 12:22

Hoops ready new midfielder bid

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:59

Lennon expects star offers

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:20

Midfielder loving Glasgow life

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:56

Brown confident of boss stay

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 16:19

Lennon rules out Canaries job

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:58

Hoops tipped for keeper bid

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:55

Midfielder eyes summer exit

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:58

McCoist defends under-fire skipper

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 15:57

Gunners star linked with Bhoys

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:14