Lennon targets United striker

Last Updated: Wed, 14 May 2014 13:25
Celtic

Celtic are among the clubs showing an interest in Manchester United striker Nick Powell should he leave in the summer.

Powell has struggled to break into United's first-team squad after arriving from Crewe and has spent a spell on loan at Championship outfit Wigan Athletic this season.

The youngster has been injured for the last few weeks and is now back at Old Trafford, but it remains to be seen for how long.

Much will depend on the thoughts of United's new manager, expected to be Louis van Gaal, but there have been suggestions United will cash in on a striker who cost them £4million.

Celtic are interested but with a number of Premier League clubs keen to keep him in England, it remains to be seen if Neil Lennon could lure him north of the border.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Hoops showed quality - Commons

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:46

Deila expects Aberdeen test

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:42

Deila hails double capture

Thu, 11 Sep 2014 15:48

Gunners target urged to leave Celtic

Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:03

Guidetti snubbed big guns for Celtic

Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:05

Hoops sweat on Guidetti

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 16:03

Guidetti waiting on Celtic switch

Thu, 04 Sep 2014 14:00

Scepovic defends U-turn

Wed, 03 Sep 2014 06:48

Scepovic joins Hoops

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24

Hoops rule out Van Dijk deal

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 14:44
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010