Lennon targets United striker

Last Updated: Wed, 14 May 2014 13:25
Celtic

Celtic are among the clubs showing an interest in Manchester United striker Nick Powell should he leave in the summer.

Powell has struggled to break into United's first-team squad after arriving from Crewe and has spent a spell on loan at Championship outfit Wigan Athletic this season.

The youngster has been injured for the last few weeks and is now back at Old Trafford, but it remains to be seen for how long.

Much will depend on the thoughts of United's new manager, expected to be Louis van Gaal, but there have been suggestions United will cash in on a striker who cost them £4million.

Celtic are interested but with a number of Premier League clubs keen to keep him in England, it remains to be seen if Neil Lennon could lure him north of the border.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Scepovic joins Hoops

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24

Hoops rule out Van Dijk deal

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 14:44

McGregor pens new deal

Fri, 29 Aug 2014 15:34

African winger signs

Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:44

Celtic 'not good enough' - Deila

Wed, 27 Aug 2014 02:19

Swans close on striker deal

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 03:42

McGregor gets Scots nod

Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:33

Deila wanted more

Thu, 21 Aug 2014 16:06

Ambrose in contention for play-off

Wed, 20 Aug 2014 15:44

Bhoys on verge of winger deal

Tue, 19 Aug 2014 16:10
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010