Lennon targets United striker

Last Updated: Wed, 14 May 2014 13:25
Celtic

Celtic are among the clubs showing an interest in Manchester United striker Nick Powell should he leave in the summer.

Powell has struggled to break into United's first-team squad after arriving from Crewe and has spent a spell on loan at Championship outfit Wigan Athletic this season.

The youngster has been injured for the last few weeks and is now back at Old Trafford, but it remains to be seen for how long.

Much will depend on the thoughts of United's new manager, expected to be Louis van Gaal, but there have been suggestions United will cash in on a striker who cost them £4million.

Celtic are interested but with a number of Premier League clubs keen to keep him in England, it remains to be seen if Neil Lennon could lure him north of the border.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Police confirm Van Dijk probe

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 14:18

Deila cool on Guidetti rumours

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:10

Wakaso set to face Saints

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 16:40

Deila delight at Jambos win

Thu, 25 Sep 2014 14:23

Duo tipped to return

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:37

Deila dreams of Old Firm clash

Tue, 23 Sep 2014 14:54

Deila demands more

Mon, 22 Sep 2014 15:13

Deila takes Salzburg positives

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 14:41

Tonev fine to face Salzburg

Thu, 18 Sep 2014 13:41

Tonev faces SFA probe

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:46
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010