Lennon targets United striker

Last Updated: Wed, 14 May 2014 13:25
Celtic

Celtic are among the clubs showing an interest in Manchester United striker Nick Powell should he leave in the summer.

Powell has struggled to break into United's first-team squad after arriving from Crewe and has spent a spell on loan at Championship outfit Wigan Athletic this season.

The youngster has been injured for the last few weeks and is now back at Old Trafford, but it remains to be seen for how long.

Much will depend on the thoughts of United's new manager, expected to be Louis van Gaal, but there have been suggestions United will cash in on a striker who cost them £4million.

Celtic are interested but with a number of Premier League clubs keen to keep him in England, it remains to be seen if Neil Lennon could lure him north of the border.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Commons hopes to return

Wed, 29 Oct 2014 08:46

Guidetti targets quadruple

Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:03

Lennon cools Celtic raid rumours

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 15:48

Commons faces late test

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:01

Deila wary of Romanian minnows

Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:38

Lennon cools Commons rumours

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:46

Deila rules out star exit

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:26

Deila keen to keep stars

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:09

Deila eager to make amends

Thu, 16 Oct 2014 14:46

Matthews closing on return

Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:37
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010