Palace enter striker race

Last Updated: Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:00
Celtic

Crystal Palace are reported to have joined Celtic in the race to sign Huddersfield Town striker James Vaughan.

Vaughan has fired home 10 goals in the Championship this season and his form has not gone unnoticed elsewhere with scouts from all over the country flooding to the John Smith's Stadium to watch him in action.

Celtic boss Neil Lennon has been a regular at Huddersfield games in recent weeks, fuelling rumours a bid is in the pipeline, and now Palace are also said to be in the running.

However, the Terriers have insisted there is no way they are selling the striker midway through the season, with boss Mark Robins saying any club would be wasting their time making a bid.

Vaughan is under contract until 2016 and Huddersfield will demand a fee in the region of £8million if they are to even consider doing a deal for the 25-year-old.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Stokes happy with form

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:05

Midfielder eyes Celtic move

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 12:22

Hoops ready new midfielder bid

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:59

Lennon expects star offers

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:20

Midfielder loving Glasgow life

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:56

Brown confident of boss stay

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 16:19

Lennon rules out Canaries job

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:58

Hoops tipped for keeper bid

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:55

Midfielder eyes summer exit

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 15:58

McCoist defends under-fire skipper

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 15:57