Race on for Hoops ace

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 08:08
Celtic

Hull and Swansea look set to battle it out for the signature of Celtic striker Georgios Samaras at the end of the season.

The Greek striker is due to fall out of contract at Parkhead and so far there is no sign of him penning a new one, meaning he could walk away from the Glasgow club for nothing.

Both Hull and Swansea were heavily linked with a swoop in the January transfer window as they looked to bolster their ranks, but a deal failed to materialise and he ended up staying with the Hoops.

However, they are sure to resurrect their interest again in the close season, while clubs in Italy and Spain are also said to be keen on striking a deal.

Despite talk of a move to the continent, it is thought Samaras would prefer another crack at the Premier League following a previous unsuccessful spell with Manchester City, making the Swans and Tigers favourites.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Stokes linked with Celtic exit

Fri, 01 Aug 2014 14:14

Deila devastated with defeat

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 14:33

Striker joins Blues

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 14:01

New boy ready for Euro challenge

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:30

Ambrose linked with Clarets

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:47

Defender eyes Saints switch

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:45

Deila backs Pukki to shine

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:29

Celtic admit Forster will leave

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Race hots up for wing ace

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:57

Hoops learn Euro opponents

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:09
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010