Scepovic joins Hoops

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24
Celtic

Stefan Scepovic made a dramatic U-turn and decided to join Celtic less than 24 hours after turning them down.

The 24-year-old striker from Sporting Gijon had agreed a four-year deal with the Scottish champions following talks last week. He also passed his Celtic medical on Friday but late on Sunday changed his mind and seemed intent on remaining in Spain at Getafe.

However, the move did not materialise, opening the door for the second time on his switch to Glasgow.

It has been reported that the Getafe deal floundered over financial terms.

Scepovic has been capped eight times by Serbia and will remain at Parkhead until the summer of 2018.

He becomes the club's sixth summer signing, joining Craig Gordon, Jo Inge Berget, Aleksandar Tonev, Jason Denayer and Mubarak Wakaso in Glasgow.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Deila demands more

Mon, 22 Sep 2014 15:13

Deila takes Salzburg positives

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 14:41

Tonev fine to face Salzburg

Thu, 18 Sep 2014 13:41

Tonev faces SFA probe

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:46

Hoops showed quality - Commons

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:46

Deila expects Aberdeen test

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:42

Deila hails double capture

Thu, 11 Sep 2014 15:48

Gunners target urged to leave Celtic

Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:03

Guidetti snubbed big guns for Celtic

Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:05

Hoops sweat on Guidetti

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 16:03
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010