Scepovic joins Hoops

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24
Celtic

Stefan Scepovic made a dramatic U-turn and decided to join Celtic less than 24 hours after turning them down.

The 24-year-old striker from Sporting Gijon had agreed a four-year deal with the Scottish champions following talks last week. He also passed his Celtic medical on Friday but late on Sunday changed his mind and seemed intent on remaining in Spain at Getafe.

However, the move did not materialise, opening the door for the second time on his switch to Glasgow.

It has been reported that the Getafe deal floundered over financial terms.

Scepovic has been capped eight times by Serbia and will remain at Parkhead until the summer of 2018.

He becomes the club's sixth summer signing, joining Craig Gordon, Jo Inge Berget, Aleksandar Tonev, Jason Denayer and Mubarak Wakaso in Glasgow.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Celtic eye Scotland star

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:10

Gunners set to move for Van Dijk

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 15:31

Bhoys eager to strengthen

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 11:31

Deila targets Inter shock

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 07:24

Celtic land Inter

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 15:16

Deila blast defensive display

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:04

Deila admits Stokes could go

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 15:14

Hoops leave out duo

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:12

Cardiff eye Stokes

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 13:56

Deila wants Hoops to kick on

Thu, 04 Dec 2014 10:10
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010