Scepovic joins Hoops

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 07:24
Celtic

Stefan Scepovic made a dramatic U-turn and decided to join Celtic less than 24 hours after turning them down.

The 24-year-old striker from Sporting Gijon had agreed a four-year deal with the Scottish champions following talks last week. He also passed his Celtic medical on Friday but late on Sunday changed his mind and seemed intent on remaining in Spain at Getafe.

However, the move did not materialise, opening the door for the second time on his switch to Glasgow.

It has been reported that the Getafe deal floundered over financial terms.

Scepovic has been capped eight times by Serbia and will remain at Parkhead until the summer of 2018.

He becomes the club's sixth summer signing, joining Craig Gordon, Jo Inge Berget, Aleksandar Tonev, Jason Denayer and Mubarak Wakaso in Glasgow.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Deila unhappy despite win

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 04:28

Saints join striker race

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:21

French eye Guidetti swoop

Wed, 19 Nov 2014 07:06

Lustig worry for Hoops

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:43

Stokes issues goal quit gag

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 16:44

Van Dijk urged to stay put

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 15:07

Deila challenges Hoops stars

Wed, 12 Nov 2014 08:17

Gunners target Hoops star

Tue, 11 Nov 2014 05:47

Palace linked with Brown

Mon, 10 Nov 2014 13:37

Hoops launch Tonev appeal

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 03:30
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010