Duo elude Addicks

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 13:12
Charlton%20Athletic

Charlton endured a frustrating transfer deadline day after missing out on two new signings.

The Addicks were involved in some late-night negotiations but were unable to complete the deals before Monday's 11pm cut-off point.

However, chief executive Katrien Meire insists the club are satisfied with their summer dealings, as well as their fine start to the season, and could add more new faces when the loan window opens.

"We have made a very good start to the new season, especially considering how many new players we have in the side," she told the club's official website.

"There were discussions over potential additions to the squad before the end of the window and we began negotiations with clubs over a couple of players.

"We are happy with our current squad and we did not just want to bring in players because of the pressure of the looming deadline."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Resolute Addicks stun Canaries

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 22:08

Forward duo to be assessed

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 16:07

Ten-man Boro hold firm

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 17:23

Addicks pair shake off injury

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 11:36

New deal for Addicks rookie

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 12:52

Becchio earns point for Millers

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 17:03

Bowery pushing for start

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:22

Addicks sweating on Vetokele

Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:56

Peeters: Draw a fair result

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 23:00

Batth rescues Wolves point

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:26
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010