Duo elude Addicks

Last Updated: Tue, 02 Sep 2014 13:12
Charlton%20Athletic

Charlton endured a frustrating transfer deadline day after missing out on two new signings.

The Addicks were involved in some late-night negotiations but were unable to complete the deals before Monday's 11pm cut-off point.

However, chief executive Katrien Meire insists the club are satisfied with their summer dealings, as well as their fine start to the season, and could add more new faces when the loan window opens.

"We have made a very good start to the new season, especially considering how many new players we have in the side," she told the club's official website.

"There were discussions over potential additions to the squad before the end of the window and we began negotiations with clubs over a couple of players.

"We are happy with our current squad and we did not just want to bring in players because of the pressure of the looming deadline."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Charlton held by Millwall

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:21

Vetokele doubt for Addicks

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:00

Latics fixture changed

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 14:30

Addicks hit out at FFP rule changes

Wed, 12 Nov 2014 11:05

Peeters not concerned by table

Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:37

Peeters hails Bikey performance

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 18:29

Charlton edge past Reading

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:13

Royals wait on duo

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:24

Addicks suffer Wiggins blow

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 15:23

Addicks to see how Rhoys rolls

Wed, 05 Nov 2014 12:51
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010