Doyle commits to Spireites

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Aug 2014 16:25
Chesterfield

Chesterfield striker Eoin Doyle has committed his future to the club by signing a new one-year contract extension.

The 26-year-old joined the Spireites from Scottish side Hibernian last May and was the club's top goalscorer in the 2013/14 season with 13 goals.

Doyle already has two goals in the opening two games this term.

"I am genuinely delighted for Eoin because he covers every blade of grass on the pitch," Chesterfield manager Paul Cook told the official club website.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Turner apologises to Spireites fans

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 13:35

Chesterfield ordered to replay tie

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 16:18

Clarke delivers birthday treat

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:44

Evatt boost for Spireites

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 09:04

Robinson blasts 'shambolic' Dons

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 17:59

Gnanduillet ends Spireites wait

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 17:19

Green banned for Dons

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 08:36

Tomlin ends drought to rescue Reds

Sat, 29 Nov 2014 17:46

Miller's time to shine

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 08:03

Cobblers land Banks

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 11:26
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010