Humphreys worry for Spireites

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Aug 2014 08:44
Chesterfield

Ritchie Humphreys is a major doubt for Chesterfield ahead of the visit of Rochdale.

The versatile veteran was forced off injured shortly before half-time during the Capital One Cup defeat to Huddersfield in midweek but it is not yet known how long he will be out.

Ollie Banks replaced Humphreys, marking his return from a foot injury with a superb goal against the Terriers, and the midfielder is pushing for a starting role against Dale.

Ian Evatt and Sam Hird will form the Spireites' central defensive partnership after Liam Cooper this week left the club to join Championship side Leeds.

Rochdale's two new signings Stephen Dawson and Tom Kennedy could both be included in Keith Hill's squad.

Midfielder Dawson has signed a one-year contract with the club and defender Kennedy has agreed a short-team deal until January. Both players are reunited with former Barnsley boss Keith Hill.

Hill has plenty of options as his side bid to secure their first win of the season. New striker Calvin Andrew is hoping to make his first league start for Dale and midfielder Matty Done hopes to return after being rested.

Summer signing Jack Muldoon is not yet in contention following the groin problem that forced him to miss most of pre-season.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Miller's time to shine

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 08:03

Cobblers land Banks

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 11:26

Broadhead off to Frickley

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 11:32

Spireites serve up treat for Cook

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:45

Doyle double ends Spireites' wait

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:27

Margreitter set to return

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:39

Gnanduillet back at Spireites

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:25

Roberts crowded out by Crewe

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 18:11

Haber blow for Crewe

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 08:34

Gobern back at Hudderfield

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 13:21
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010