Baker return for Sky Blues

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:15
Coventry%20City

Coventry are expected to welcome back Carl Baker in time for the visit to Gillingham.

The Sky Blues skipper has missed the last two games with a calf problem but is likely to train ahead of Tuesday's League One clash.

Loanee Chuba Akpom will not feature, though, after he returned to parent-club Arsenal for an FA Youth Cup match and Nathan Delfouneso is expected to come in as the youngster's replacement.

Frank Moussa made his comeback from a groin injury at the weekend to make a 35-minute appearance off the bench and could be more heavily involved as boss Steven Pressley looks to end a run of three consecutive away defeats.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pressley happy with Watford workout

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:45

Tudgay joins Sky Blues

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 18:28

McNally lands Sky Blues role

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 17:59

Pressley fumes at four red cards

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:11

Tudgay on trial with Sky Blues

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:28

Miller time for Sky Blues

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:31

Pugh signs for Sky Blues

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:37

Christie makes Rams move

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:39

Allsop relishing Sky Blues switch

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 10:36

Johnson signs for Sky Blues

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 09:41
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010