Pressley excited by strike duo

Last Updated: Sat, 01 Mar 2014 14:52
Coventry%20City

Coventry boss Steven Pressley believes forward pair Callum Wilson and Chuba Akpom can forge a great partnership.

Wilson has returned to full training following a two-month spell on the sidelines because of a shoulder injury while loanee Akpom is back with the Sky Blues after being recalled by parent club Arsenal.

It gives Pressley the opportunity to pair the two of them together against Shrewsbury in their Sky Bet League One meeting this Sunday.

"Callum and Chuba have looked good together in training. The first signs are good, they're both good players, they're both intelligent players," Pressley told Coventry's official website.

"Hopefully they can come together and form a quick partnership for us."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pressley happy with Watford workout

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:45

Tudgay joins Sky Blues

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 18:28

McNally lands Sky Blues role

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 17:59

Pressley fumes at four red cards

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:11

Tudgay on trial with Sky Blues

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:28

Miller time for Sky Blues

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:31

Pugh signs for Sky Blues

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:37

Christie makes Rams move

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:39

Allsop relishing Sky Blues switch

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 10:36

Johnson signs for Sky Blues

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 09:41
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010