No Crewe deal for Ellington

Last Updated: Wed, 16 Oct 2013 19:16
Crewe%20Alexandra

Crewe have decided not to sign Nathan Ellington after the veteran striker had been training with the club in the hope of a new contract.

The 32-year-old impressed in numerous Under-21 matches for the Alex this term but boss Steve Davis has chosen not to offer him a deal.

Ellington originally arrived at Gresty Road in February and was handed a short-term deal until the end of last season, making a total of eight appearances including two starts.

He continued to train with the League One outfit over the summer with an eye on fresh terms but the former Wigan, West Brom and Watford marksman is now free to find a new club.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Aneke dismissal spurs Wolves

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:16

Skipper Osman an Alex doubt

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:10

Davis hails Inman

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 19:58

Alex still missing trio

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:11

Waters signs Crewe deal

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 14:22

Turton pens new Crewe deal

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 11:19

Cooper pens Alex deal

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 13:30

Davis still looking on bright side

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 18:42

Wilson double downs Alex

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:53

Grant back for Crewe

Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:13