Last Updated: Mon, 30 Sep 2013 10:24
Crystal Palace striker Marouane Chamakh insists he did not dive to try and win a penalty at Southampton on Saturday.
The Moroccan forward was booked after appearing to dive at St Mary's on Saturday and has since been criticised by boss Ian Holloway.
Chamakh tried to round Saints keeper Artur Boruc when through on goal, rather than shoot, but ended up picking up a yellow card after going to ground.
The striker, however, is adamant there was contact and insists he did not deserve to be booked.
"I am really disappointed," Chamakh told Sky Sports. "I don't know if it was a penalty, I will have to look at the replays.
"But he touched me, that is certain - the referee can't tell me, 'no, he didn't'.
"I don't think that the referee took into account that I had the chance to score.
"To get a yellow card is, I think, severe. If he had given the foul, it would have been a red card - that would have changed the match."
Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.