Cousins ready for Daggers challenge

Last Updated: Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:47
Dagenham%20and%20Redbridge

New Dagenham signing Mark Cousins is ready for the challenge ahead as he settles into his new club.

The goalkeeper is the second stopper to join the club this summer, as Liam O'Brien also signed for the Daggers.

Cousins told Dagenham's official website: "I've come here to be first team goalkeeper; I think I'm good enough. You've got to have that confidence in the game and I want to."

Dagenham are only Cousins' second club, after a nine-year stay at Colchester and he is ready for a new adventure.

He said: "I'm really pleased, it's a fresh start for me, I've been at Colchester a while. I'm looking forward to the challenge."

He made 70 appearances for the U's and he insists the time was right to leave the Weston Homes Community Stadium.

"It was difficult to leave the people at Colchester but from a footballing point of view it was an easy decision," he added. "I felt I'd been there a long time and wanted a new challenge and new surroundings."





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Hemmings makes Daggers switch

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:24

U's down Daggers

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 17:48

Cureton signs for Daggers

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 16:58

Elito to go Dutch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:35

Burnett still wants more

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:25

Labadie gets Daggers' 'buzz'

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 16:07

Partridge relishing Daggers chance

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 16:26

Double swoop for Daggers

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:57

Wilkinson leaves Daggers for Luton

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:28

Burnett isn't finished yet

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 10:53
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010