Doige earns Daggers deal

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Aug 2014 10:24
Dagenham%20and%20Redbridge

Dagenham have completed the signing of Christian Doige from Welsh side Carmarthen Town for an undisclosed fee.

The 21-year-old striker has signed a two-year contract with the Daggers after a successful pre-season, scoring against Billericay and a Tottenham XI.

Other previous clubs include Croesyceiliog and Cwmbran Celtic before joining Barry Town where he finished as their top goalscorer in the 2011/12 season.

Doige will not be eligible for Saturday's game against Burton Albion due to international clearance and may miss next week's trip to Hartlepool too.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Widdowson makes Daggers switch

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 16:54

Chambers inspires Daggers fightback

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 19:03

Daggers duo banned

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:46

Goldberg joins Pirates on loan

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 11:46

Brabin grateful for Howell red

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:27

McDonald returns for Sandgrounders

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 17:04

Fuller end's eight-year drought

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 17:41

Daggers send Gayle out on loan

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 14:46

Frampton blow for Dons

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 09:50

Brabin praises Sandgrounders

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 18:07
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010